August marks Women’s Month and every year South Africa sets aside this month to commemorate National Women’s Day and to celebrate the achievements of women from all walks of life as well as count the gains and losses on women’s rights. Gender Links in partnership with the Southern Africa Gender Protocol Alliance and the Women Voice and Leadership South Africa programme are hosting a series of online dialogues starting in August until December 2022.

All events will take place from 13.00 to 14.00 SA time

Zoom link Speaker Resources
Thursday 4 August: Feminism(1) Demystifying Feminism
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/88594014654 Tsitsi Fungurani, GAC
Marinda Weideman, GAC evaluator
Zintle Khobeni, The GPSA
Thenjiwe Ngcobo, Incema
Sikhonzile Malinga, Phola
Programme
Feminist identities among WVLSA grantees presentation
Download the African Feminism Discussion paper
Comment on the chapters
African Feminisms presentation
Tuesday 16 August: Feminism(2) African  Feminism
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/81466272253 Sara Longwe and Dr Yaliwe
Clarke
High Commissioner Thenjiwe Mtintso
Rose Hajji
Tuesday, 30 August:Feminism(3) Feminist Leadership
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/88167148524
Tuesday, 20 September: Gender and Diversity
https://genderlinks-org- za.zoom.us/j/82409502962 Barometer 2021: Sexual Diversity
Wednesday, 29 September: International Safe Abortion Day
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/84658012326 Barometer 2021: Safe abortion
Monday, 10 October: Mental Health and GBV
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/88974196578 Barometer 2021: Gender based violencce
Wednesday, 12 October: Gender and Climate Justice
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/83126000610 Barometer 2021: Climate change
Friday, 18 November: Women’s Entrepreneurship Day: Economic power to end GBV
https://genderlinks-org- za.zoom.us/j/89967021715
Friday, 25 November: International Day for the elimination of Violence against Women
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/89737326305 Barometer 2021: Gender based violencce
Friday, 25 November: Take Back the Night
Tuesday, 29 November: International Women Human Rights Defenders Day
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/82424539881
Thursday, 1 December: World AIDS Day
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/86355654998 Barometer 2021: HIV and AIDS
Monday, 5 December: International Day of People with Disabilities
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/84226909188
Tuesday, 6 December: Anniversary of the Montreal Massacre: The role of Men
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/84989836939
Friday, 9 December: Human Rights Day
https://genderlinks-org-za.zoom.us/j/89528724548